Congressional Research & Development Caucus—115th Congress

Rep. Bill Foster (D-IL) and Rep. Barbara Comstock (R-VA)

Barbara Comstock, R-VA-10 (Co-Chair)
Ben Lujan, D-NM
Bill Foster, D-IL-11 (Co-Chair)
Brad Sherman, D-CA
Collin Peterson, D-MN
Dan Lipinski, D-IL
Dana Rohrabacher, R-CA
Dave Loebsack, D-IA
David Cicilline, D-RI
Diane DeGette, D-CO
Doris Matsui, D-CA
Eddie Bernice Johnson, D-TX
Elijah Cummings, D-MD
Frank Pallone, D-NJ
Jackie Speier, D-CA
Jim Cooper, D-TN
Jim McGovern, D-MA
John Culberson, R-TX
Linda Sanchez, D-CA
Louise Slaughter, D-NY
Marcy Kaptur, D-OH
Michael Burgess, R-TX
Michael Capuano, D-MA
Michael Doyle, D-PA
Michael McCaul, R-TX
Mike Simpson, R-ID
Niki Tsongas, D-MA
Pete Sessions, R-TX
Randy Hultgren, R-IL
Richard Neal, D-MA
Rick Larsen, D-WA
Sandy Levin, D-MI
Stephen Lynch, D-MA
Susan Davis, D-CA
Zoe Lofgren, D-CA

The National Academies' Beyond Discovery: The Path from Research to Human Benefit is a series of articles that trace the origins of important recent technological and medical advances. Each story reveals the crucial role played by basic science, the applications of which could not have been anticipated at the time the original research was conducted.

Science and Engineering Indicators

Discoveries and Innovations from NSF Research

The Advisory Committee for the Congressional Research & Development [R&D] Caucus